2017-18 Promotional Schedule

Stingrays Announce 2017-18 Promotional Schedule

Oct 9, 2017

The South Carolina Stingrays have announced their promotional schedule for the upcoming 2017-18 season. Single-game tickets for all 36 home games are on sale now at the North Charleston Coliseum Box Office and are also available online through Ticketmaster.

Tickets for groups of 10 or more start at just $10 and can be ordered through the Stingrays office.

All weekday home games will feature a Stingrays Happy Hour which includes $2 beers from 6-8 p.m.

Each Sunday game at the North Charleston Coliseum begins at the family-friendly time of 3:05 p.m. presented by Crews Subaru and Charleston County Park & Recreation Commission.

The full list of 2017-18 promotions can be found below:

Friday, Oct. 20 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Opening Night: $25,000 Giveaway and 2017-18 Magnet Schedule Giveaway presented by Crews Chevy and ABC News 4

Wednesday, Nov. 8 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Reading Royals
90s Night

Friday, Nov. 10 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
Canned Food Drive

Saturday, Nov. 11 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
25th Anniversary Trading Cards Giveaway

Saturday, Nov. 18 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Marvel Night: Presented by The Office People featuring an appearance by Hulk and specialty Hulk themed jerseys

Saturday, Dec. 2 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Orlando Solar Bears
Teddy Bear Toss

Sunday, Dec. 3 – 3:05 p.m. vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Hat Trick For Reading Day / Toys For Tots Collection / Skate With The Rays

Saturday, Dec. 9 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
Kids Takeover Night: Presented by McDonald’s featuring a Pillowcase Giveaway to the first 1,000 kids and specialty jerseys to benefit the Ronald McDonald House of Charleston

Friday, Dec. 22 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
Ugly Sweater Night with an appearance by Santa Claus

Saturday, Dec. 30 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
What You Didn’t Get For Christmas Night

Friday, Jan. 5 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Florida Everblades
2018 Stingrays Calendar Giveaway to the first 2,000 fans

Saturday, Jan. 6 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Florida Everblades
Saturday Night Fever Night presented by Image Branding Group with a Marcus Perrier Bobblehead Giveaway to the first 2,000 fans

Friday, Jan. 12 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
Pucks and Paws Night

Saturday, Jan. 13 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Orlando Solar Bears
Magnum P.I. Night

Sunday, Jan. 14 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Jacksonville Icemen
Skate With The Rays

Friday, Jan. 26 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Orlando Solar Bears
Date Night

Saturday, Jan. 27 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Orlando Solar Bears
Pack The House Night / Military Appreciation presented by APECS Aerospace

Sunday, Jan. 28 – 3:05 p.m. vs. Norfolk Admirals
Undie Sunday

Friday, Feb. 2 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Orlando Solar Bears
Star Wars Night with Light Up Sword Giveaway to the first 2,000 fans presented by Jeff Cook Real Estate

Friday, Feb. 23 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Brampton Beast
Harry Potter Night

Saturday, Feb. 24 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Brampton Beast
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Night with a Youth Jersey Giveaway to the first 2,000 kids

Friday, March 9 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Mascot Mania Night and Cool Ray’s 25th Birthday Celebration

Saturday, March 10 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Atlanta Gladiators
Pink In The Rink Night with proceeds going to Share Our Suzy of the Lowcountry and a Slap Wristband Giveaway to the first 2,000 fans

Friday, March 16 – 7:05 p.m. vs. Idaho Steelheads
St. Patrick’s Day Celebration with Green Stingrays Hat Giveaway to the first 2,000 fans

Sunday, April 8 – 3:05 p.m. vs. Orlando Solar Bears
FAN-tastic FAN-ale: Fan Appreciation Day with Team Photo Giveaway to the first 2,000 fans

Additional promotions and giveaways may be announced throughout the season. Promotions, theme nights, giveaways, as well as game dates and times are subject to change.

The Stingrays open their 25th anniversary season at the North Charleston Coliseum on Oct. 20 against Greenville at 7:05 p.m.

2017-18 Season Ticket Packages are on sale now featuring discounted pricing and great benefits! The club’s 7-Game Plan features tickets to all the biggest games plus added benefits! For more information, fans may call the Stingrays' office at 843-744-2248 or visit StingraysHockey.com.

Back to All