Additional Opening Night Fan Information Announced

Additional Opening Night Fan Information Announced

Oct 17, 2017

The South Carolina Stingrays, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL’s Washington Capitals and AHL’s Hershey Bears, are preparing to open their 25th season in the Lowcountry on Friday night at 7:05 p.m. against the Greenville Swamp Rabbits.

Before the night’s action between South Carolina and Greenville, the Rays will host the team’s annual Alumni Game at 2 p.m. featuring many former Stingrays legends.

The team will welcome some new and familiar faces, including Hall of Fame members Trevor Johnson, Matt Scherer, Nate Kiser, Dave Seitz, Brett Marietti and Jason Fitzsimmons, who will all suit up for the annual contest.

Other Rays in attendance will include 2001 Kelly Cup Champions Chris Wheaton and Damian Prescott as well as 2009 Kelly Cup Champions Johann Kroll, Scott Romfo and Hugo Marchand.

A full list of the returning players participating in the game is below.

The Stingrays will also welcome DJ Natty Heavy for a pre-game party outside of the arena leading up to the game from 5-7 p.m.

Doors for the season-opening game on Friday night will open at 6 p.m. In addition, the doors to the North Charleston Coliseum will continue to open one hour prior to the scheduled start time for all fans at all games this season.

On opening night and all season, look for the Stingrays new official team store this season called The Reef! Located behind section 102 at the North Charleston Coliseum, The Reef will be open during all home Rays games. The store will continue to carry all Stingrays merchandise including jerseys, t-shirts, hats, gifts and other accessories.

2017-18 season packages are on sale now through the Stingrays office featuring discounted pricing and great benefits! For more information, call 843-744-2248 or visit

Team White
Bryson Busniuk
Matt Scherer
Jeff Boulanger
Sly Fleury
Jeff Romfo
Jamie O'Brien
Mike Jickling
Garth Premak
Johann Kroll
Nate Kiser
Scott Romfo
Mike Zanutto
Mike Manson

Team Navy
Rob Concannon
Dave Seitz
Brett Marietti
Chirs Wheaton
Damian Prescott
Mike Hamilton
Marc Tardif
Trevor Johnson
Hugo Marchand
Paul Baier
Jason Fitzsimmons
Donnie Grover

Back to All